## The George and Carol Olmsted Foundation

The George and Carol Olmsted Foundation takes great pleasure in presenting the 2024 Robert Yablonski Esprit Award to:

BRIAN DENARO, Olmsted Scholar Class of 2006, Guangzhou, China.

Named for Robert Yablonski, Olmsted Scholar Class of 1980, Lyon, France, who served as the Foundation's Executive Vice President from 2000 to 2008 and also on the Foundation's Board of Directors from 2001 to 2008, this award recognizes the many contributions Brian has made, and continues to make, to the Foundation and the Olmsted Scholar Program. Just as Bob Yablonski continuously displayed great enthusiasm, unparalleled initiative, continuous dedication, an infectious positive attitude, and matchless patriotism in all his military assignments and duties, as well as his dealings with the Olmsted Foundation, so too has Brian Denaro.

Over his very successful career, Brian has been an active recruiter and vocal proponent for the Olmsted Scholar Program. He is a fantastic Scholar role model, especially within the small community of Air Force and Space Force engineers and acquisitions officers. He is routinely mentioned during interviews with Scholar finalists as an officer who has gone out of his way to assist them. He also has supported the careers of graduated Scholars by providing insights to others looking to follow in his footsteps.

Throughout his career Brian has organized and led discussion groups and mentoring sessions to promote the Program, and at least one younger Scholar attributes his fascination with the Olmsted Scholar Program to one of these discussions facilitated by Brian. As a Squadron Commander, he epitomized the ideals of a broadly educated leader by developing multiple opportunities for growth for his airmen outside of the workplace. Brian even brought cultural insights he developed in China to Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, founding and captaining the base's first Dragonboat team in Ohio's "Asia-Fest."

For his outstanding and continuing support of The George and Carol Olmsted Foundation, the Olmsted Scholar Program, our military, and our nation, the Board of Directors is pleased to recognize BRIAN DENARO as the 2024 recipient of the Robert Yablonski Esprit Award. Congratulations!

James G. Foggo III Bruce K. Scott

James G. Foggo III
Chairman
Board of Directors

Bruce K. Scott President and CEO